Fingers Crossed!

It’s waiting for me… It’s probably been postmarked… I’m so nervous to get this letter.
I’d LOVE more than anything to attend the University of Washington. I’ve been a little bit obsessed with that school since I was 10 years old. But there are so many things that are keeping that from being a reality.
The biggest problem, first and foremost, is that I have no idea whether I am getting in or not. But like I said, it’s been post-marked and should be at my house very soon.
The next problem is finances. I do not have the money to go to a school like that right off the bat. I really wish that I did, but I just don’t. So even if that wonderful letter letting me know that I could possibly be a Husky is a positive letter, I don’t know if I can do anything with it. I do not have money to pay for school and I do not have money to pay for college. 
The third thing is weather. Lame reason, I know. But I don’t know if I could handle the amount of rain that Seattle gets. I would be sad all of the time, because I have freaky mood weather relation things… but I adore Seattle. I adore UW. I adooooore it! I’d love to be there. I need to be somewhere sunnier if I want to be happier; that’s how my body works.
The fourth thing is I need a car. I know this probably sounds really dumb to a lot of  people (like reason three) but I do not like to be without transportation at a moments’ notice. I need to be able to drive home at any second. Maybe it’s a fear-based need, but nonetheless, a need. 
The fifth thing is my indecisive brain. Sure, if I had some plan of what I want to do with my life, I’d be way more likely to head off to a 4-year school. But the truth is, I have no idea what the rest of my life is going to look like or what I will be doing. I know one thing: I aspire to inspire. My goal is to leave the planet a better place than I found it and help people with the skills I have been given. I don’t know what that looks like practically and I know that 694505452 other people have probably said that same thing. So I don’t know what that looks like at this point and it’d cost me a lot more money than it needs to if I tried figure that out at a 4-year university as opposed to getting those same general education credits at a 2-year college. 
This is where I’m stuck. I know that once it’s figured it, I’ll look back on this struggle and I’ll laugh a little bit (I hope!) but with whatever I decide to do, I’ll be fine!

Leave a Reply

