Because It’s Been A Stressful Day…

Because it’s been a stressful day,

This evening will be long.

But that’s alright because I am strong.

My homework is staring at me,

Begging to be done.

And I am procrastinating because homework is no fun.

Amira’s demonic tones are all that I can hear,

Bark after bark after bark,

I’m going to maul her… much like a shark.

My homework is still staring,

But on the TV, there is Glee!

I’m hoping to hear Rachel and Santana serenade me.

Because it’s been a stressful day,

It will be a stressful night as well.

But I can do it, I’m Erin Frickin’ Bell.

Leave a Reply

